Army Achievement Medal

The Army Achievement Medal Ribbon is given to the officers whose pay grade is between 0-4 and below and to those enlisted as service members below the grade of E-7. The AAM Ribbon is the United States Army Specific Achievement Medal. The AAM Ribbon can be granted for non-combat meritorious service. The Ribbon is a large dark blue center bisected and flanked by thin white vertical stripes. Edges are thick dark green stripes bisected by a thin white one.

  • Type:

    Military Decoration

  • Eligibility:

    Any member of the United States Army, including members of the Reserve Components, who meets the eligibility criteria.

  • Status:

    Currently used

  • Established:

    1981 (along with Army Achievement Medal)

  • First awarded: