Air and Space Achievement Medal

The Air Force Achievement Medal Ribbon award is presented to the personnel who has provided meritorious service and notable achievements within the United States Air Force. Junior officers who have acts of bravery are eligible. The Ribbon is silver and has three sets of four vertical stripes at a distinct distance.

  • Type:

    Military Decoration

  • Awarded for:

    Accompanied with Air Force Achievement Medal

  • Eligibility:

    Any member of the United States Air Force, including members of the Reserve Components, who meets the eligibility criteria.

  • Status:

    Currently used

  • Established:

    1980 (along with Air Force Achievement Medal)

  • First awarded: