Army Achievement Medal


SKU: N/A Categories: , , , , ,

The Army Achievement Medal is given to the officers whose pay grade is between 0-4 and below and also to those who are enlisted as service members below the grade of E-7. The AAM is the United States Army Specific Achievement Medal. The AAM can be granted for non-combat meritorious service. The AAM is octagonal in shape and features weaponry, flags, and a scroll.

  • Type:

    Military Decoration

  • Awarded for:

    Meritorious service or achievement in a non-combat capacity while performing duties in a responsible and highly professional manner.

  • Presented by:

    Commanding Officer or other high-ranking official

  • Eligibility:

    Any member of the United States Army, including members of the Reserve Components, who meets the eligibility criteria.

  • Status:

    Currently awarded

  • Established:


  • First awarded: